

## Tucker-Hasegewa Award to Prof. Miroslaw Skibniewski



During the 24th ISARC held in Kochi, India (19-21 September 2007), the Richard Tucker - Yukio Hasegewa Award, IAARC's highest honor awarded to a researcher in construction automation and robotics, was presented to Professor Miroslaw J. Skibniewski from the <u>University of Maryland at College Park</u>, USA.

Prof. Skibniewski holds the A. James Clark Endowed Chair in Construction Engineering and Management, serves as a faculty leader of the <u>e-Construction Group</u> at his University, and is the Editor-in-Chief of <u>Automation in Construction</u>, an international research journal constituting the official publication outlet for IAARC. Prof. Skibniewski served as the President of IAARC during the 2000-2001 term.